From: Arellano, Joey
To: FLHouseDems

Subject: FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: House Democratic Caucus Announces Ranking Member Assignments

Date: Thursday, December 15, 2022 11:51:19 AM

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

December 15, 2022

CONTACT

Jackson Peel
Communications Director
House Democratic Office
Jackson.Peel@myfloridahouse.gov
850-717-5297

House Democratic Caucus Announces Ranking Member Assignments

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. – House Democratic Caucus **Leader Fentrice Driskell (D-Tampa)** is pleased to announce the Democratic Ranking Members on House committees for the upcoming legislative session.

Ranking Members serve in a leadership role where they work closely with the Committee Chair, Vice Chair, and staff. Ranking Members advocate for House Democratic Caucus priorities to be heard throughout the legislative process.

Leader Driskell said, "I am so excited about the leadership our ranking members are going to bring to the process this year. Our ranking members reflect the incredible diversity within our state, bringing voices and opinions sometimes lacking in Tallahassee committee rooms. The House Democrats are here to support every Floridian's freedom to be healthy, prosperous, and safe, and I'm confident that these ranking members will help us do just that."

Democratic Ranking Members

Appropriations Committee: **Fentrice Driskell** (Tampa)

Agriculture & Natural Resources Appropriations Subcommittee: **Kevin Chambliss** (Homestead)

Health Care Appropriations Subcommittee: Marie Woodson (Hollywood)

Higher Education Appropriations Subcommittee: **Christopher Benjamin** (Miami Gardens)

Infrastructure & Tourism Appropriations Subcommittee: **David Silvers** (West Palm Beach)

Justice Appropriations Subcommittee: **Susan Valdés** (Tampa)

PreK-12 Appropriations Subcommittee: **Patricia Williams** (Pompano Beach) State Administration & Technology Appropriations Subcommittee: **Felicia Simone Robinson** (Miramar)

Commerce Committee: **Allison Tant** (Tallahassee)

Energy, Communications & Cybersecurity Subcommittee: **Dotie Joseph** (Miami)

Insurance & Banking Subcommittee: Christine Hunschofsky (Parkland)

Regulatory Reform & Economic Development Subcommittee: **Joe Casello** (Boynton Beach)

Education & Employment Committee: **Patricia Williams** (Pompano Beach) Choice & Innovation Subcommittee: **Susan Valdés** (Tampa) Education Quality Subcommittee: **Christopher Benjamin** (Miami Gardens) Postsecondary Education & Workforce Subcommittee: **Allison Tant** (Tallahassee)

Health & Human Services Committee: **Kelly Skidmore** (Boca Raton) Children, Families & Seniors Subcommittee: **Felicia Simone Robinson** (Miramar) Health Care Regulation Subcommittee: **Robin Bartleman** (Weston)

Infrastructure Strategies Committee: **Christine Hunschofsky** (Parkland)
Agriculture, Conservation & Resiliency Subcommittee: **Kelly Skidmore** (Boca Raton)
Transportation & Modals Subcommittee: **Yvonne Hinson** (Gainesville)
Water Quality, Supply & Treatment Subcommittee: **Dianne Hart** (Tampa)

Judiciary Committee: **Michael Gottlieb** (Davie) Civil Justice Subcommittee: **Kristen Arrington** (Kissimmee) Criminal Justice Subcommittee: **Michele Rayner-Goolsby** (St. Petersburg)

Rules Committee: **Michael Gottlieb** (Davie)

State Affairs Committee: **Michele Rayner-Goolsby** (St. Petersburg) Constitutional Rights, Rule of Law & Government Operations Subcommittee: **Dotie Joseph** (Miami)

Ethics, Elections & Open Government Subcommittee: **Kristen Arrington** (Kissimmee) Local, Federal Affairs & Special Districts Subcommittee: **Dan Daley** (Coral Springs)

Ways & Means Committee: **Anna Eskamani** (Orlando)

Select Committee on Hurricane Resiliency & Recovery: **Kevin Chambliss** (Homestead)